top of page

Get Involved

Let's Make a Change Together

Become a TCR Ambassador
Coming Soon
Coming Soon
Join Our Board

Join us as we Work Towards Creating Strong and Compassionate Communities


Are you looking for an opportunity to use your exceptional skills and leadership to make a difference in your community? 


The Common Roof has an extraordinary team of volunteers leading initiatives that strengthen communities throughout Simcoe County. We currently have volunteer committee member opportunities available to those with experience and a desire to contribute to community development, social purpose real estate, and social enterprise development. 

Available committee opportunities currently include the:

  • Services Committee

  • Human Resources Committee

  • Finance Committee

Ideally, you have experience or knowledge in one of these areas: 

  • Human Resources

  • Law

  • Fundraising

  • Community Development Finance

  • Marketing

  • Business Development

  • Entrepreneurship

  • Charities/Non-Profits.

As part of our commitment to inclusivity, diversity, equity and inclusion, our goal is a committee structure that reflects the communities we serve. We invite all qualified applicants to apply, including individuals with disabilities, those who identify as Black, Indigenous or Persons of Colour, and members of the LGBTQ2S+ community.

Please send us an email with your experience and committee interest to:

To learn more about us, to donate, or get involved, please follow us on social media Twitter: @thecommonroof and Facebook: TheCommonRoof, or sign up for the TrailSigns Newsletter


Thank you to Our Supporters

We could not do our work without the generous support of individuals, groups, organizations and corporations.  

Elizabeth McKeeman     Curtis Schwehr     Jim Storey 

     Bill Macdonald     Lori Alwyn     Alexandra Snelgrove 

  Maura Dolan      Carly Tisdall     Julie Rae     Greg Pope

Angela Artlet-Evans     Peggy Kellett     Glen Newby          Rick McHale     Doug Holmes     Susan Woods 

Bryan Graham    Ruth Wismer    Gail Raikes   John Mayo   Lee Abrahami      Paul Pratt    Jaspreet Kaur   Linda Bam

Nancy Mason     Dr. Francine Brill     Karl Jensen  

  Devon Earle     James Thomson     Faris Shemon           

      Marlene Klanert   Brian & Susan Wiese    Kara Stone     Victoria Williamson     Christine Bond       Lyn McLeod  Corbett Adams     Brett Restemayer     Carly Tisdall      Dr. Susan Bradley     Mardi Matthews     Blake Shelton  Teresa Snelgrove      Stephanie Guthrie-Tavitian                      Liz Jarnicki     Graham Knight     Heather Mason          Lynda Young    Douglas Bridge   Terry & Anna Cheaney 

Kathy Newby     Bernadette & Charles Dispenza                 

Rotary Club Barrie-Huronia     Laidlaw Foundation    

   Rotary Club Barrie-Kempenfelt      Barrie Chrysler   

     Barrie Ford     SouthPark Alliston Business Centre

Royal Bank of Canada     F.K. Morrow Foundation     

  A Man's Zone     Bell Let's Talk Community Fund     

       Stewart Esten LLP      Investors Group

  Rotary Club of Orillia     McKesson Foundation McLean Foundation     RBC Dominon Securities

     Fidelity Investments      Ontario Waterway Cruises

  Smith & Lassaline Chartered Accountants 

CI Investments     Burch Robinson & Associates      

     Mason Accounting & Management Services                         HKMB Hub International       Telus Canada    

 RBC Foundation          Grant Thornton LLP

   BDO Canada LLP     Peter Gilgan Foundation

bottom of page